Listen. Believe.

Wanted: Pet

I was on Skype earlier on, just chatting it up with several friends from all around the country, when I hear this strange noise.  So I turn down “Adele – Set Fire To The Rain”.

“What is that?”

“What?”

“What is that noise?”

“Oh, I bought a ferret.”

I love intelligent, impressive, exotic animals, and although what I am about to say may contradict with my desire to maintain a masculine front, I also love soft, furry, cute balls of energy.  A ferret is:

What is there not to love?

I went to search PetCo online to see the availability of this fascinating creature:

“…animals of the families Viverridae and Mustelidae in the order Carnivora are restricted because such animals are undesirable and a menace to native wildlife, the agricultural interests of the state, or to the public health or safety.”
California Fish & Game Code Section 2118

Seriously?!!  $&^$*!!!

Apparently, the ferret on Skype was in New York City.  You have got to be kidding me!  One more reason to move to New York City!!!

Comment!

